Otro poema de Yeats


Had I the heavens’ embroidered cloths,
Enwrought with golden and silver light,
The blue and the dim and the dark cloths
Of night and light and the half-light,
I would spread the cloths under your feet:
But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I have spread my dreams under your feet;
Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Si yo tuviera las telas bordadas del cielo,
Recamadas con luz dorada y plateada,
Las telas azules y las tenues y las oscuras
De la noche y la luz y la penumbra,
Extendería las telas bajo tus pies:
Pero yo, un pobre, sólo tengo mis sueños;
He extendido mis sueños bajo tus pies;
Pisa con delicadeza, pues pisas mis sueños.

 

 

 

Una respuesta a “Otro poema de Yeats

  1. Me encantó la traducción. Saludos.

Deja un comentario

